United States Department of Transportation - Federal Highway Administration
Environment
Environmental Review Toolkit
Home Planning and Environment NEPA and Project Development Accelerating Project Delivery Historic Preservation Section 4(f) Water, Wetlands, and Wildlife

FHWA Resource Center Environment Technical Services Team

FHWA Resource Center Environment Technical Services Team

Contact/Specialty Phone Number Fax Number Mailing Address E-Mail Address
Lamar S. Smith,
TST Manager
720-963-3210 720-963-3232 12300 West Dakota Ave., Suite 340
Lakewood, CO 80228
lamar.smith@dot.gov
Rob Ayers
Planning Environmental Linkage, NEPA, Project Development
708-283-3509 708-283-3501 4749 Lincoln Mall Drive, Suite 600
Matteson, IL 60443
rob.ayers@dot.gov
Jeffrey Berna,
NEPA, Section 4(f), Section 106, Tribal Consultation
720-963-3641 720-963-3232 12300 West Dakota Ave., Suite 340
Lakewood, CO 80228
jeffrey.berna@dot.gov
David Grachen,
NEPA, Project Development, Section 4(f) and Section 106
404-562-3668 404-562-3700 61 Forsyth Street SW, Suite 17T26
Atlanta, GA 30303
david.grachen@dot.gov
Tim Haugh,
NEPA, Project Development, Section 4(f), ESA Section 7
907-586-7430 907-586-7420 709 West 9th Street, Room 851
Juneau, AK 99801
tim.haugh@dot.gov
Dan Johnson,
NEPA, Project Development, Stewardship and Streamlining, Section 4(f)
410-962-0702 410-962-3419 10 South Howard Street, Suite 4000
Baltimore, MD 21201
danw.johnson@dot.gov
Kimberly Majerus,
Natural Resources, Integrated Approaches, Geographic Information Systems (GIS)
708-283-4346 708-283-3501 4749 Lincoln Mall Drive, Suite 600
Matteson, IL 60443
kimberly.majerus@dot.gov
Kevin Moody,
Analytic Approaches, Modeling, Climate Change and Infrastructure Ecology
404-562-3618 404-562-3700 61 Forsyth Street SW, Suite 17T26
Atlanta, GA 30303
kevin.moody@dot.gov
Keith Moore
Context Sensitive Solutions, NEPA, Training
410-962-0051 410-962-3419 10 South Howard Street, Suite 4000
Baltimore, MD 21201
keith.moore@dot.gov
Mary Ann Rondinella,
Highway Traffic Noise, NEPA and Project Development, Vegetation and Invasive Species
720-963-3207 720-963-3232 12300 West Dakota Avenue, Suite 340
Lakewood, CO 80228
maryann.rondinella@dot.gov
Brian Smith,
CWA Section 10/404, Storm Water and Water Quality Management
708-283-3553 708-283-3501 4749 Lincoln Mall Drive, Suite 600
Matteson, IL 60443
bsmith@dot.gov
Stephanie Stoermer,
Section 106, Cultural Resources, Tribal Consultation
720-963-3218 720-963-3232 12300 West Dakota Avenue, Suite 340
Lakewood, CO 80228
sstoermer@dot.gov
Deborah Suciu-Smith,
Section 106, Tribal Government Consultation
717-221-3785 717-221-3494 228 Walnut Street, Room 508
Harrisburg, PA 17101
deborah.suciu.smith@dot.gov
William VanPeeters,
CWA Section 10/404, Biological Assessment, Marine Ecology
415-744-0116 415-744-2660 201 Mission Street, Suite 2100
San Francisco, CA 94105
william.vanpeeters@dot.gov
Rodney Vaughn,
NEPA Document Quality, Project Development, CSS
720-963-3238 720-963-3232 12300 West Dakota Avenue, Suite 340
Lakewood, CO 80228
rodney.vaughn@dot.gov
David Williams,
SHRP-2 Product Implementation
410-962-2482 410-962-3419 10 South Howard Street, Suite 4000
Baltimore, MD 21201
david.williams@dot.gov
Brian Yanckik,
ESA Section 7, Interagency Coordination, Ecology
443-522-9446 410-962-3655 104 Spring Meadows Drive
Summerville, SC 29485
brian.yanckik@dot.gov

For questions or feedback on this subject, please contact Tricia Harr at 202-366-9214. For general questions or web problems, please send feedback to the web administrator.

Federal Highway Administration | 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE | Washington, DC 20590 | 202-366-4000