United States Department of Transportation - Federal Highway Administration
Environment
Environmental Review Toolkit
Home Planning and Environment NEPA and Project Development Accelerating Project Delivery Historic Preservation Section 4(f) Water, Wetlands, and Wildlife

FHWA Division Environmental Streamlining Contacts

FHWA Division Environmental Streamlining Contacts

Division Contact Phone Number Fax Number Mailing Address E-Mail Address
Alabama Lynne Urquhart
Environmental Engineer
334-274-6371 334-274-6352 9500 Wynlakes Place, Montgomery, AL 36117 lynne.urquhart@dot.gov
Alaska Tim Haugh
Environmental Program Manager
907-586-7430 907-586-7420 709 W. Ninth St., Room 851, Juneau, AK 99802-1648 tim.haugh@dot.gov
Arizona Rebecca Yedlin
Environmental Coordinator
602-382-8979 602-382-8998 4000 North Central Ave, Suite 1500, Phoenix, AZ 85012-3500 rebecca.yedlin@dot.gov
Arkansas Randal Looney
Environmental Coordinator
501-324-6430 501-324-6423 700 W. Capital Ave., Little Rock, AR 72201-3298 randal.looney@dot.gov
California Shawn Oliver
Team Leader – Environmental and Right of Way
916-498-5048 916-498-5008 650 Capital Mall, Suite 4-100, Sacramento, CA 95814 shawn.oliver@dot.gov
Colorado Stephanie Gibson
Environmental Manager
720-963-3013 720-963-3001 12300 West Dakota Avenue, Suite 180, Lakewood, Colorado 80228 stephanie.gibson@dot.gov
Connecticut Michelle Herrell
Environmental Protection Specialist
860-494-7577 860-659-6724 628-2 Hebron Ave., Suite 303, Glastonbury, CT 06033 michelle.herrell@dot.gov
Delaware Nick Blendy
Environmental Specialist
302-734-2966 302-734-3066 1201 College Rd, Suite 201, Dover, DE 19904 nick.blendy@dot.gov
District of Columbia Michael Hicks
Field Operations Engineer
202-219-3513 202-219-3545 1990 K Street NW, Suite 510, Washington, DC 20006-1103 michael.hicks@dot.gov
Florida Buddy Cunill
Environmental Programs Coordinator
850-553-2224 850-942-9691 545 John Knox Road, Suite 200, Tallahassee, FL 32303 benito.cunill@dot.gov
Georgia Jennifer L. Giersch
Environmental Coordinator
404-562-3653 61 Forsyth St., Suite 17T100, Atlanta, GA 30303 jennifer.giersch@dot.gov
Hawaii Meesa Otani
Environmental Engineer
808-541-2316 808-541-2704 300 Ala Moana Blvd., Box 50206, Honolulu, HI 96850 meesa.otani@dot.gov
Idaho Brent Inghram
Environmental Program Manager
208-334-9180
ext. 114
208-334-1691 3050 Lakeharbor Lane, Suite 126, Bosie, ID 83703 brent.inghram@dot.gov
Illinois Matt Fuller
Environmental Programs Engineer
217-492-4625 217-492-4238 3250 Executive Park Drive, Springfield, IL 62703 matt.fuller@dot.gov
Indiana Michelle Allen
Planning & Environmental Specialist
317-226-7344 317-226-7341 575 N. Penna. St., Room 254, Indianapolis, IN 46204 michelle.allen@dot.gov
Iowa Mike LaPietra
Environment and Realty Manager
515-233-7302 515-233-7499 105 Sixth St., Ames, Iowa 50010-6337 mike.lapietra@dot.gov
Kansas John Knowles
Transportation Engineer
785-271-2448
ext. 211
785-267-7290 6111 SW 29th, Topeka, KS 66614 john.knowles@dot.gov
Kentucky Anthony Goodman
Environmental Coordinator
502-223-6742 502-223-6735 330 West Broadway, Frankfort, KY 40601 anthony.goodman@dot.gov
Louisiana Robert Mahoney
Environmental Coordinator
225-757-7624 225-757-7601 5304 Flanders Drive, Suite A, Baton Rouge, LA 70807 robert.mahoney@dot.gov
Maine Cassandra Chase
Environmental Engineer
207-512-4921
ext. 103
207-626-9133 Edmund S. Muskie Federal Bldg., 40 Western Ave., Rm. 614, Augusta, ME 04330 cassandra.chase@dot.gov
Maryland Jeanette Mar
Environmental Program Manager
410-779-7152 410-962-4054 City Crescent Building, 10 South Howard Street, Suite 2450, Baltimore, MD 21201 jeanette.mar@dot.gov
Massachusetts Michael Chong
Planning and Environment Team Leader
617-494-3275 617-494-3355 Volpe National Transportation Center, 55 Broadway, Cambridge, MA 02142 michael.chong@dot.gov
Michigan Donald Cameron
Planning and Program Development Manager
517-702-1826 517-377-1804 FHWA, 315 W. Allegan, Room 201, Lansing, MI 48933 donald.cameron@dot.gov
Minnesota Phil Forst
Environmental Specialist
651-291-6110 651-291-6000 380 Jackson Street, Suite 500, Saint Paul, MN 55101 phil.forst@dot.gov
Mississippi Claiborne Barnwell
Environmental Protection Specialist
601-965-4217 601-965-4231 100 West Capitol Street, Suite 1062, Jackson, MS 39269 claiborne.barnwell@dot.gov
Missouri Raegan Ball
Program Development Team Leader
573-638-2620 573-636-9283 3220 W Edgewood, Suite H, Jefferson City, MO 65109 raegan.ball@dot.gov
Montana Brian Hasselbach
ROW Environmental Specialist & Statewide Planning
406-441-3908 406-449-5314 585 Shepard Way, Helena, MT 59601 brian.hasselbach@dot.gov
Nebraska Melissa Maiefski
Lead Environmental Specialist
402-742-8473 402-742-8480 100 Centennial Mall North, Room 220, Lincoln, NE, 68508-3803 melissa.maiefski@fhwa.dot.gov
Nevada Abdelmoez Abdalla
Environmental Program Manager
775-687-1231 775-687-3803 705 North Plaza Street, Suite 220, Carson City, NV 89701 abdelmoez.abdalla@dot.gov
New Hampshire Jamie Sikora
Environmental & ROW Program Manager
603-410-4870 603-228-2829 J.C. Cleveland Federal Building, 53 Pleasant Street, Suite 2200, Concord, NH 03301 jamie.sikora@dot.gov
New Jersey Tony Sabidussi
Environmental Coordinator
609-637-4221 609-538-4913 840 Bear Tavern Road, Suite 202, West Trenton, NJ 08628 tony.sabidussi@dot.gov
New Mexico Gregory L. Heitmann
Environmental Specialist
505-820-2027 505-820-2040 4001 Office Court Road, Suite 801, Santa Fe, NM 87507 greg.heitmann@dot.gov
New York Melissa Toni
Environmental Specialist
518-431-4125
ext. 227
518-431-4140 Leo O'Brien Federal Building, 7th Floor, Albany, NY 12207 melissa.toni@dot.gov
North Carolina Donnie Brew
Environmental Engineer
919-747-7017 919-747-7030 FHWA, 310 New Bern Ave., Raleigh, NC 27601 donnie.brew@dot.gov
North Dakota Stephanie Hickman
Planning and Program Development Team Leader
701-221-9462 701-250-4395 1471 Interstate Loop, Bismark, ND 58501 stephanie.hickman@dot.gov
Ohio Noel Mehlo
Environmental Program Manager
614-280-6841 614-280-6876 200 N. High St., Room 328, Columbus, OH 43215 noel.mehlo@dot.gov
Oklahoma John Hartley
Environmental Program Manager
405-254-3341 405-254-3302 5801 N. Broadway Extension, Suite 300, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73118 john.hartley@dot.gov
Oregon Michelle Eraut
Program Development Team Leader
503-316-2559 503-399-5838 530 Center Street, NE, Suite 420, Salem, OR 97301 michelle.eraut@dot.gov
Pennsylvania Camille Otto
Environmental Program Manager
717-221-2238 717-221-3494 228 Walnut Street, Room 508, Harrisburg, PA 17101 camille.otto@dot.gov
Puerto Rico Cathy Kendall
Environmental Specialist
850-553-2225 850-942-9691 350 Carlos Chardon Ave., Suite 210, San Juan, Puerto Rico, 00916 cathy.kendall@dot.gov
Rhode Island Barbara Breslin
Program Delivery Team Leader
401-528-4031 401-528-4542 380 Westminster Mall, Room 547, Providence, RI 02903 barbara.breslin@dot.gov
South Carolina Patrick Tyndall
Planning and Environment Team Leader
803-765-5460 803-253-3989 1835 Assembly St., Suite 1270, Columbia, SC 29201 patrick.tyndall@dot.gov
South Dakota Marion Barber
Environmental Protection Specialist
605-776-1012 605-224-1766 116 E.Dakota Ave., Pierre, SD 57501 marion.barber@dot.gov
Tennessee Theresa Claxton
Planning and Program Management Team Leader
615-781-5772 615-741-5373 404 BNA Drive, Suite 508, Nashville, TN 37217 theresa.claxton@dot.gov
Texas Tom Bruechert
Environmental Team Leader
512-536-5948 512-536-5990 300 E Eighth St., Room 826, Austin, TX 78701 tom.bruechert@dot.gov
Utah Ed Woolford
Environmental Specialist
801-955-3524 801-355-3541 2520 W 4700 S, Suite 9A, Salt Lake City, Utah 84118-1847 edward.woolford@dot.gov
Vermont Kenneth R. Sikora
Environmental Program Manager
802-828-4573 802-828-4424 P.O. Box 568, Montpelier, VT 05601 kenneth.sikora@dot.gov
Virginia John Simkins
Planning and Environment Team Leader
804-775-3347 804-775-3356 400 N. 8th St, Suite 750, Richmond, VA 23219 john.simkins@dot.gov
Washington Sharon Love
Environmental Program Manager
360-753-9558 360-753-9889 711 S. Capital Way, Suite 501, Olympia, WA 98501 sharon.love@dot.gov
West Virginia Alison Rogers
Environmental Protection Specialist
304-347-5436 304-347-5103 700 Washington St. E., Suite 200, Charleston, WV 25301 alison.rogers@dot.gov
Wisconsin Ian Chidister
Environmental Specialist
608-829-7503 608-829-7526 525 Junction Road, Suite 8000, Madison, Wisconsin 53717 ian.chidister@dot.gov
Wyoming Randy Strang
Environmental Program Engineer
307-771-2949 307-772-2011 2617 E. Lincolnway, Suite D, Cheyenne, WY 82001-5662 randy.strang@dot.gov
Eastern Federal Lands Highway Kevin Rose
FLH Environment Discipline Champion/EFL Team Leader
571-434-1541 703-434-1517 21400 Ridgetop Circle, Sterling, VA 20166 kevin.rose@dot.gov

For questions or feedback on this subject, please contact Damaris Santiago at 202-366-2034. For general questions or web problems, please send feedback to the web administrator.

Federal Highway Administration | 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE | Washington, DC 20590 | 202-366-4000