United States Department of Transportation - Federal Highway Administration
Environment
Environmental Review Toolkit
Home Planning and Environment NEPA and Project Development Accelerating Project Delivery Historic Preservation Section 4(f) Water, Wetlands, and Wildlife

FHWA Office of Project Development and Environmental Review

FHWA Office of Project Development and Environmental Review

Office Contact Phone Number Fax Number Mailing Address E-Mail Address
FHWA HEPE Bruce Bender
Program/Policy Development Team Lead
202-366-2851 202-366-7660 1200 New Jersey Ave, SE
Washington, DC 20590
bruce.bender@dot.gov
FHWA HEPE Carol Braegelmann,
Environmental Protection Specialist
202-366-1701 202-366-7660 1200 New Jersey Ave, SE
Washington, DC 20590
carol.braegelmann@dot.gov
FHWA HEPE Daniel Buford,
Ecologist
202-366-8168 202-366-7660 1200 New Jersey Ave, SE
Washington, DC 20590
daniel.buford@dot.gov
FHWA HEPE Tricia Harr,
Environmental Protection Specialist
202-366-9214 202-366-7660 1200 New Jersey Ave, SE
Washington, DC 20590
tricia.harr@dot.gov
FHWA HEPE Susan Jones
Highway Engineer
202-493-2139 202-366-7660 1200 New Jersey Ave, SE
Washington, DC 20590
susan.jones@dot.gov
FHWA HEPE Michael Lamprecht,
Environmental Protection Specialist
202-366-6454 202-366-7660 1200 New Jersey Ave, SE
Washington, DC 20590
michael.lamprecht@dot.gov
FHWA HEPE Kreig Larson,
Project Development Specialist
202-366-2056 202-366-7660 1200 New Jersey Ave, SE
Washington, DC 20590
kreig.larson@dot.gov
FHWA HEPE Owen Lindauer,
Project Development Specialist/Archeologist
202-366-2655 202-366-7660 1200 New Jersey Ave, SE
Washington, DC 20590
owen.lindauer@dot.gov
FHWA HEPE Marisel Lopez-Cruz,
Environmental Protection Specialist
202-493-0356 202-366-7660 1200 New Jersey Ave, SE
Washington, DC 20590
marisel.lopez-cruz@dot.gov
FHWA HEPE MaryAnn Naber,
Historic Preservation
202-366-2060 202-366-3409 1200 New Jersey Ave, SE
Washington, DC 20590
maryann.naber@dot.gov
FHWA HEPE Carolyn Nelson,
Specialist
202-366-2047 202-366-7660 1200 New Jersey Ave, SE
Washington, DC 20590
carolyn.nelson@dot.gov
FHWA HEPE Marlys Osterhues,
Project Mitigation Team Leader
202-366-2052 202-366-7660 1200 New Jersey Ave, SE
Washington, DC 20590
marlys.osterhues@dot.gov
FHWA HEPE William Ostrum
Environmental Protection Specialist
202-366-4651 202-366-7660 1200 New Jersey Ave, SE
Washington, DC 20590
william.f.ostrum@dot.gov
FHWA HEPE Harold Peaks,
Project Development Team Leader
202-366-1598 202-366-7660 1200 New Jersey Ave, SE
Washington, DC 20590
harold.peaks@dot.gov
FHWA HEPE Mike Ruth
Ecologist
202-366-9509 202-366-7660 1200 New Jersey Ave, SE
Washington, DC 20590
mike.ruth@dot.gov
FHWA HEPE Damaris Santiago
Environmental Protection Specialist
202-366-2034 202-366-7660 1200 New Jersey Ave, SE
Washington, DC 20590
damaris.santiago@dot.gov
FHWA HEPE Gerald Solomon,
Office Director
202-366-2037 202-366-7660 1200 New Jersey Ave, SE
Washington, DC 20590
gerald.solomon@dot.gov
FHWA HEPE Marcel Tchaou,
Civil Engineer
202-366-4196 202-366-7660 1200 New Jersey Ave, SE
Washington, DC 20590
marcel.tchaou@dot.gov
FHWA HEPE Neel Vanikar,
Project Development Specialist
202-366-2068 202-366-7660 1200 New Jersey Ave, SE
Washington, DC 20590
neel.vanikar@dot.gov

For questions or feedback on this subject, please contact Damaris Santiago at 202-366-2034. For general questions or web problems, please send feedback to the web administrator.

Federal Highway Administration | 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE | Washington, DC 20590 | 202-366-4000